February Shorts 2017

short_story

It’s almost February and February, as you all know, is the shortest month of the year and therefore the month where I attempt to wean myself off novels and read nothing but short stories. I’ve been doing this for the last three years and i’m not done with it yet. Turns out there are enough great short story collections out there to keep me going for all my future Februarys and more besides. This year I’ll be mixing it up with some old favourites – William Trevor, Flannery O’Connor- and an exciting batch of brand new reads. It’s also my birthday this month so if anyone wants to purchase the complete Clarice Lispector and send it my direction I certainly won’t be sending it back. Can’t wait to get started. You’re all welcome to join me. However, I say this every year and no one bothers, so I won’t be at all hurt if you stick to your novels and your poetry collections. I’ll let you know what i’ve read at the end of the month. See you in March.

Leave a Reply

